ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Naval aviation hall

The history of development of the Baltic Fleet naval aviation is covered by the exposition at a separate hall.

The Russian aircraft designers I.I. Sikorsky and D.P. Grigorovich became the first designers of Russian airplanes, including hydroplanes widely used in the Baltic Fleet during the First World War and up to our days.

By the onset of the Great Patriotic War, the naval aviation included reconnaissance air fleet, fighter aircraft and bombardment aviation. In total, the Air Force of the Red Banner Baltic Fleet numbered 709 airplanes.

Already from the first days of the Great Patriotic War and until September 4, 1941, the marine aviation bombarded Berlin as a retaliation for air raids of Moscow. The aircraft took off from the Moonsund archipelago airfields in three groups: under command of E.N. Preobrazhensky, V.A. Grechishnikov and A.Ya. Efremov. All of them were awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. One can see A.Ya. Efremov’s military raglan in the museum.

The Baltic Fleet aviation took part in the hostilities from the first days of the war to its end, during which it successfully bombed the enemy forces, torpedoed their vessels at sea, transported military cargoes.

The appearance of supersonic aircraft opened a new page in military aviation, which also demanded new types of weapons; some of them are presented in the hall.

ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Зал морской авиации

Об истории развития морской авиации Балтийского флота рассказывается в экспозиции отдельного зала.

Русские авиаконструкторы И.И. Сикорский и Д.П. Григорович стали первыми конструкторами российских самолетов, в том числе гидросамолетов, широко применяемых на Балтийском флоте в Первой мировой войне, а также и в наши дни.

К началу Великой Отечественной войны морская авиация состояла из разведывательной, истребительной и бомбардировочной. Всего в Военно-воздушных силах Краснознаменного Балтийского флота насчитывалось 709 самолетов.

Уже с первых дней Великой Отечественной войны и до 4 сентября 1941 года флотская авиация в качестве ответной меры на налеты вражеской авиации на Москву производила бомбардировку Берлина. Самолеты взлетали с островных аэродромов Моонзундского архипелага в составе трех групп: под командованием Е.Н. Преображенского, В.А. Гречишникова и А.Я. Ефремова. Все они были удостоены звания Героя Советского Союза. Военный реглан А.Я. Ефремова можно сейчас увидеть в музее.

Авиация Балтийского флота с первых дней войны и до ее конца принимала участие в боевых действиях, в ходе которых успешно наносила бомбовые удары по силам противника, торпедировала их суда в море, перевозила военные грузы.

Появление сверхзвуковых самолетов открыло новую страницу в военной авиации, потребовавшую также новых видов вооружения, отдельные из  которых представлены в зале.