ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Large exhibit pavilion

A very important part of the museum complex "The Road of Life" is the storage shed where wartime cars and other large items are exhibited. The name of "The Road of Life" is traditionally associated first of all with the ice route that connected the besieged Leningrad with the mainland.

On November 13, 1941 the decree "On the organisation of construction of an ice route on water from Osinovets cape to the Karedzha lighthouse" was signed by the Administration of Logistics of the Leningrad frontline. The construction was managed by the 3rd rank military engineer B. V. Yakubovsky. He received under command one labor battalion, the 165th construction battalion and the 88th nonintegrated bridge construction battalion. General management was performed by the commander of the road transport department of the front line, the 1st rank military engineer V. G. Monakhov. All preparation works were concentrated at the Administration of Logistics of the Leningrad frontline commanded by lieutenant general F. N. Lagunov. After a study of the ice structure by the hydrographic department of the Ladoga Navyon November 19 decree No. 00172 "On the organisation of an auto route through Lake Ladoga" was signed for the forces of the Leningrad frontline. Starting from November 26, 1941 the ice route was called Military auto route No. 101 (VAD-101).

On November 21, 1941 the first car with F. N. Lagunov and B. V. Yakubovsky went on the ice route. On November 22, 1941 a caravan of 60 GAZ-AA trucks under the command of captain V. A. Porchunov went from the West bank. The cars were loaded with rye flour in Kobona and went back in the early morning of November 23, 1941.

The GAZ-AA and ZIS-5 cars are exhibited in the storage shed together with other materials telling about the creating and functioning of the ice route. The past of these exhibits deserves special attention: the GAZ-AA was lifted from the bottom of Lake Ladoga in 1947, and ZIS-5 went on the frontline roads all the way from Lake Ladoga to Berlin.

The exposition also displays large exhibits dating back to the Great Patriotic War: a field kitchen, different types of sea mines, a magnetic sweep, a distance gage and others. The stands and glass cases show materials telling about the creation, use and defense of "The Road of Life".

The exhibits demonstrate the armament and technical equipment of land and navy corps who fought bravely during the defense of Leningrad in 1941-1944.

ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Павильон для крупногабаритных экспонатов

Важнейшей частью музейного комплекса «Дорога жизни» является ангар для экспонирования автомобилей военных лет и других крупногабаритных предметов. Само понятие «Дорога жизни» традиционно ассоциируется, прежде всего, с ледовой трассой, которая связывала блокадный Ленинград и Большую землю.

13 ноября 1941 года был подписан приказ по Управлению тыла Ленинградского фронта «Об организации стройки ледяной дороги по водной трассе мыс Осиновец — маяк Кареджи». Руководство строительством возложили на военного инженера 3 ранга Б.В.Якубовского. В его распоряжение передали один рабочий, 165-й строительный и 88-й отдельный мостостроительный батальоны. Общее руководство осуществлял начальник Автодорожного отдела фронта военный инженер 1 ранга В.Г.Монахов. Все подготовительные работы были сосредоточены в Управлении тыла Ленинградского фронта, начальником которого был генерал-лейтенант Ф.Н.Лагунов. После изучения гидрографическим отделом Ладожской военной флотилии ледовой обстановки 19 ноября был подписан приказ войскам Ленинградского фронта № 00172 «Об организации автотранспортной дороги через Ладожское озеро». С 26 ноября 1941 года ледовая дорога стала называться Военно-автомобильной дорогой №101 (ВАД-101).

21 ноября 1941 года по ледовой трассе прошла первая легковая машина с Ф.Н.Лагуновым и Б.В.Якубовским. 22 ноября 1941 года с западного берега вышла колонна из 60 автомобилей ГАЗ-АА под командованием капитана В.А.Порчунова. Загрузив в Кобоне автомашины ржаной мукой, ранним утром 23 ноября 1941 года колонна двинулась в обратный путь.

Автомашины ГАЗ-АА и ЗИС-5 экспонируются в ангаре наряду с другими музейными предметами, рассказывающими о создании и функционировании ледовой трассы. Заслуживает внимания прошлое этих музейных экспонатов: ГАЗ-АА была поднята в 1947 году со дна Ладожского озера, автомашина ЗИС-5 прошла по фронтовым дорогам от Ладожского озера до Берлина.

В экспозиции представлены также крупногабаритные предметы времен Великой Отечественной войны: полевая кухня, разные типы морских мин, электромагнитный трал, дальномер и др. На стендах и в витринах демонстрируются материалы, рассказывающие о создании, эксплуатации и защите Дороги жизни.

Экспонаты наглядно отражают вооружение и техническое оснащение сухопутных и военно-морских подразделений, героически воевавших в период обороны Ленинграда в 1941–1944 годах.