ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

The breach of the siege of Leningrad. 1943

January 12, 1943 was the start of operation "Iskra" – the Volkhov and Leningrad front lines started advancing towards the enemy. The main task of the advance was the breach of blockade of Leningrad. The actions of the army were supported by the Red Banner Baltic fleet. The artillery of the shore and ship mounts, the bombing and assault air forces attacked the permanent positions of the enemy. The advance started with a massive artillery preparation which lasted around two hours. The fierce battles to the south of Lake Ladoga lasted for seven days. On January 18 the soldiers of the 372nd artillery division of the Volkhov front and the soldiers of the 123rd artillery brigage of the Leningrad front line met at the east side of Workers' village No. 1. The siege of Leningrad was broken.

The materials of the exposition tell about the combat actions of the armies that took part in the breach of the blockade. You can see the captured weapons and the items of uniform of the German army that were captured from the enemy during operation "Iskra". The personal articles of the people who took part in the breach of the blockade tell about their exploits. The 136th artillery division commanded by major general N. P. Simonyak was reformed into the 63rd guard division for their heroism, valour and bravery shown during operation "Iskra", and their commanded was granted the title of a Hero of the Soviet Union. The division that was later reformed into a corps took part in all major operation at the most significant parts of the front line. N. P. Simonyak was called "the general of the breach". The exposition shows the service cap and shoulder signs of the hero.

A big contribution to the defense of Leningrad, the communication on Ladoga and the breach of the siege was made by the Soviet air forces. The exposition shows models of a destroyer, an assault plane, a bomber plane, aviation tools and weapons. Among the aviation articles you can see a control panel from the cabin of the destroyer of colonel P. V. Kondratyev. The 3rd guard destroyer air force regiment under the command of colonel P. V. Kondratyev shot down 55 German planes in air fights. The Hero of the Soviet Union P. V. Kondratyev died on June 1, 1943 during the battle above the gulf of Finland.

ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Прорыв блокады Ленинграда. 1943 год

12 января 1943 года началась операция «Искра» — Ленинградский и Волховский фронты перешли в наступление, главной задачей которого был прорыв блокады Ленинграда. Боевые действия армии поддерживал Краснознаменный Балтийский флот. Артиллерия береговых и корабельных установок, бомбардировочная и штурмовая авиация наносили удары по укреплениям противника. Наступление началось с мощной артиллерийской подготовки, она продолжалась около двух часов. Семь дней шли ожесточенные бои южнее Ладожского озера. 18 января на восточной окраине Рабочего поселка №1 встретились воины 372-й стрелковой дивизии Волховского и 123-й стрелковой бригады Ленинградского фронтов. Блокада Ленинграда была прорвана.

В материалах экспозиции рассказывается о боевых действиях войск, участвовавших в прорыве блокады. Представлено трофейное оружие, предметы обмундирования германских войск, захваченные у противника во время операции «Искра». 136-я стрелковая дивизия под командованием генерал-майора Н.П.Симоняка за героизм, мужество и отвагу, проявленные в ходе операции «Искра», была преобразована в 63-ю гвардейскую, а ее командир удостоен звания Героя Советского Союза. Дивизия, а затем корпус были задействованы во всех крупных операциях на наиболее ответственных участках фронта. Н.П.Симоняка называли «генералом прорыва». В экспозиции представлены фуражка и погоны героя.

Большой вклад в оборону Ленинграда, Ладожской коммуникации и прорыв блокады внесла советская авиация. В экспозиции представлены модели истребителя, штурмовика, бомбардировщика, авиационные приборы и вооружение. Среди авиационных предметов — контрольный щиток из кабины истребителя полковника П.В.Кондратьева. 3-й гвардейский истребительный авиационный полк под командованием полковника П.В.Кондратьева сбил в воздушных боях 55 немецких самолетов. Герой Советского Союза П.В.Кондратьев погиб 1 июня 1943 года в бою над Финским заливом.