ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

COLLECTION

St. Petersburg - the maritime capital of Russia, founded by Peter I near the Baltic Sea, has a lot of unique monuments, museums, historical relics and evidence of their special purpose. One of the pearls of St. Petersburg is considered to be Central Naval Museum, established January 24, 1709 as the Model Chamber at Main Admiralty.

Funds Maritime Museum started quickly replenished many interesting objects. Among them were personal objects that belonged to the Peter the Great, the founder of the Russian Navy, famous admirals and officers, paintings and drawings, samples of weapons and firearms. Replenished and the main collection – the collection of models of warships and transport vessels. Since 1909, the museum was renamed the Maritime Museum of Emperor Peter the Great.

The museum's collection on January 1, 2015 has over 719,000 museum objects, combined storage of 8 funds and systematized as part of 57 collections of a wide variety of production material, state of preservation, its size and dimensions. Among them are nearly 12,000 models of ships and ship equipment objects, more than 11,000 units of weapons and firearms, more than 62,000 works of art, more than 56,000 objects of dress, numismatics, phaleristics, as well as banners and flags. The important part of the museum's collection are occupied documentary handwriting, drawing, photographs and negatives.

ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

КОЛЛЕКЦИИ

Санкт-Петербург – город, являющийся морской столицей России, основанный Петром I вблизи Балтийского моря, имеет немало уникальных памятников, музеев, исторических реликвий и свидетельств своего особого предназначения. Одной из жемчужин Санкт-Петербурга по праву считается Центральный военно-морской музей, созданный 24 января 1709 года как модель-камера при Главном Адмиралтействе.

Фонды Морского музея начали быстро пополняться многими интересными предметами. Среди них были личные вещи, принадлежавшие основателю Российского флота императору Петру Великому, прославленным адмиралам и офицерам, произведения живописи и графики, образцы холодного и огнестрельного оружия. Пополнялась и главная коллекция - собрание моделей военных кораблей и транспортных судов. С 1909 года музей стал именоваться Морской музей Императора Петра Великого.

Собрание ЦВММ на 01 января 2015 года насчитывает свыше 719000 музейных предметов, объединенных для хранения в 8 фондов и систематизированных в составе 57 коллекций самых разнообразных по материалу изготовления, состоянию сохранности, своим размерам и габаритам. В их числе почти 12000 моделей кораблей и предметов корабельной техники, более 11000 единиц холодного и огнестрельного оружия, свыше 62000 произведений изобразительного искусства, более 56000 предметов формы одежды, нумизматики, фалеристики, а также знамен и флагов. Значительны рукописно-документальный, чертежный и фотонегативный фонды музея.