ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Walking along the deck

Bow

Today, "Mikhail Kutuzov" is based in the port of Novorossiysk and is a museum ship. The ship has impressive dimensions and looks like a giant even against the background of the mountains. The distance between the highest and the lowest points of the ship - acorn and keel – is 59 metres. Both anchors, weighing 7 tons, are in the water and therefore are not visible. But the cable bridles as such, weighing 30 tons each, look very impressive.

Main battery turrets МК-5bis

The main battery turrets MK-5bis, being the main weapon of the cruiser, are unique. The turrets beneficially differ from the previous modification by the remote drive of weapon targeting and circular pickups, to prevent capsizing. Each turret was served by 52 - 68 sailors.

The 152.4-mm calibre Б-38 guns could hit sea targets at a range of up to 165 cable's lengths. The high accuracy of shooting was secured by the data workout system "Molniya АЦ-6" (Lightning), the operation of the fire-control tower in charge of major calibre control, the position-radar stations "Keel" and "Zalp" (Fire).

The principal method of the Main battery turrets' firing was mixed: the data from the artillery position-radar stations "Zalp" (for the distance), and the data from the fire-control tower (for the direction) were simultaneously used. When the turret fired in the "self-controlled" mode (a standby mode of shooting), the data of range finders mounted on the turret were used, along with the data from the radio-locating range finder "Shtag-Б " (Stay) - it was also on the turret.

In the early 80's, after introduction of the time 152-mm grenades into service, the cruiser's main battery turrets were able to throw up fire. When a time grenade exploded, an ellipsoid-shape cloud of fragments was generated, to the size of 800 by 400 metres.

Thus, MK-5bis became the first universal major calibre unit in the national fleet.

Charging of guns was semi-automatic: shells and cartridges in powder bags were fed into the fighting compartment by elevators. Then the shells (the weight from 52 to 57 kg) were rammed to the bore by the electromechanical rammer (the shell entered the barrel bore and got fixed on the grooves at the speed of 12 m/s). The cartridges (the weight from 16 to 24 kg) were fed manually.

In total, 23 electric motors were used in each of the first, second and third turrets, and 20 in the fourth turret (the turret is structurally located closest to the cellars with ammunition). The operations to reload shells and cartridges from the racks to the conveyor, and from it to the elevator shaft, were carried out manually.

37 mm antiaircraft mounts B-11

Around the superstructure are 16 double-barrelled 37-mm AA guns B-11 type, with the rate of fire up to 170 rounds per minute. To avoid overheating at such high fire rate, the units had their own cooling system. These guns could hit a surface target (for example, floating mines) at a distance up to 4 km, an airborne target - up to 3 km.

In fact, the design represented two type-70-K assault rifles (the most popular automatic gun mount of the Soviet Navy during the Second World War), located in one gun cradle. The B-11 system proved to be so successful that 1,872 units of that kind were manufactured within the period from 1946 to 1957.

Each of them was serviced by seven people. The feed of chargers (three cartridges in each), elevation and traversing, handling the stabilization mechanism - everything was controlled manually, and therefore, this could not ensure high efficiency.

30 mm antiaircraft mounts AK-230

During the latest modernization, 30-mm automated guidance antiaircraft mounts AK-230 using radar data were installed aboard "Mikhail Kutuzov"- one of the first soviet quick-firing air defence guns. There are 8 such units on the ship, with the firing rate of 1,000 rounds per minute.

100 mm universal calibre turrets CM-5-1C

10-mm dual-purpose universal calibre turrets СМ-5-1С are designed for firing at sea, air and coastal targets.

There are six such installations on board - three on each side.

There are racks under the turret's combat compartment, to stack vertically the first-shots shells. After issuing combat or test alert, the staff needed about 45-60 seconds to take their posts. The first-shots shells were stored in the lobby. Four persons fed the ammunition from the racks directly to the turret on a signal.

Stern

The third anchor is placed in the rear end of the cruiser - a back anchor that was used, if necessary, during the anchoring berth.

Main mast

The apex of the cruiser's second mast is crowned with an aerial post of the position-radar station "Kiel", aimed to detect air and surface targets; the acquisition range of air and surface targets is up to 180 km. Below is an aerial post of the space station "Kristall-M", which secured stable operational communication with the fleet command post in long voyages of the cruiser - a prototype of modern mobile communication.

In the course of upgrade repair of 1979-1986, the cruiser was equipped, in addition to modernization of artillery weapons, with the most up-to-date machinery, modern communication and control facilities, which enabled it to perform the functions of a command ship. The space communication system "Kristall-M", the combat control command system "Tsentavr", МВЦ-300 "Centaur" were installed.

Mining armament

On the aft of the cruiser, on the deck, mine tracks are installed. They made it possible to take up to 68 submarine mines of different modifications on board.

By the present time, the mine tracks have been partially dismantled. Each mine weighed up to 750 kg in combat state; it was discharged into the water by an ejection team (assigned from the staff of the stern major-calibre turrets). The team sailors were rolling a cart with a mine towards the stern, to special sliding descents. At the place where the track ended, the mine was dropped off the board on-the-go.

ЦВМ YouTube ЦВМ Instagram ЦВМ Вконтакте История русского флота

Прогулка по палубе

                                          Носовая часть

Сегодня «Михаил Кутузов» базируется в порту города Новороссийска и является кораблем-музеем. Корабль обладает внушительными габаритами и выглядит гигантом даже на фоне гор. Расстояние между самой высокой и самой нижней точками корабля — клотиком и килем — 59 метров. Оба якоря, весом по 7 тонн, находятся в воде и поэтому не видны. Но даже сами якорные цепи весом по 30 тонн каждая выглядят весьма впечатляюще.

                                         Башни главного калибра МК-5бис

Уникальными являются башни главного калибра (ГК) МК-5бис, основное оружие крейсера. От предыдущей модификации башни выгодно отличали дистанционный привод наведения орудий и круговые подхваты для предотвращения опрокидывания. Каждую башню обслуживало от 52 до 68 человек.

Орудия Б-38 калибра 152,4 мм могли поражать морские цели на дальностях до 165 кабельтовых. Высокая точность стрельбы обеспечивалась системой выработки данных «Молния АЦ-6», работой командно-дальномерного поста (КДП) управления главным калибром, РЛС «Киль» и «Залп».

Основной способ стрельбы башнями ГК был смешанный — одновременно применяли данные от артиллерийской РЛС (АРЛС) «Залп» по дистанции и данные по направлению от КДП. Когда башня стреляла на «самоуправлении» (резервный способ стрельбы), использовались данные от дальномеров, установленных на самой башне, и данные от РЛ дальномера «Штаг-Б», он тоже находился на башне.

В начале 80-х годов, после принятия на вооружение дистанционных 152-мм гранат, башни главного калибра крейсера смогли вести огонь по воздушным целям. При разрыве дистанционной гранаты образовывалось облако осколков в форме эллипсоида размером 800 на 400 метров.

Таким образом, МК-5бис стала первой в отечественном флоте универсальной установкой главного калибра.

Заряжание орудий было полуавтоматическим: снаряды и заряды в картузах подавались в боевое отделение элеваторами. Затем снаряды (вес от 52 до 57 кг) досылались в канал ствола электромеханическим прибойником (снаряд входил в канал ствола и «садился» на нарезы на скорости 12 м/с). Заряды (вес от 16 до 24 кг) подавались вручную.

Всего в первой, второй и третьей башнях использовали по 23 электродвигателя, а в четвертой башне — 20 (башня конструктивно расположена ближе всего к погребам с боезапасом). Операции по перегрузке снарядов и зарядов со стеллажей на транспортер и с него в шахту элеватора осуществлялись вручную.

37-мм зенитные установки В-11

Вокруг надстройки находятся 16 спаренных 37-мм зенитных установок В-11, обладающих скорострельностью до 170 выстрелов в минуту. Чтобы при таком высоком темпе ведения огня не происходило перегрева, установки имели свою систему охлаждения. Эти орудия могли поразить надводную цель (например, плавающие мины) на расстоянии до 4 км, воздушную — до 3 км.

По сути, конструкция представляла собой два автомата типа 70-К (самая популярная автоматическая артустановка советского ВМФ в период Второй мировой войны), расположенных в одной люльке. Система В-11 оказалась настолько удачной, что в период с 1946 по 1957 год было произведено 1872 таких установок.

Каждую из них обслуживали семь человек. Подача обойм (по три патрона в каждой), вертикальная и горизонтальная наводка, механизм стабилизации — все происходило вручную, а значит, не отличалось высокой эффективностью.

30-мм зенитные установки АК-230

Во время последней модернизации на борту «Михаила Кутузова» были смонтированы 30-мм зенитные установки АК-230 с автоматическим наведением по данным радиолокатора — одни из первых советских высокоскорострельных зенитных орудий. На корабле расположено 8 таких установок скорострельностью 1000 выстрелов в минуту.

100-мм башни универсального калибра СМ-5-1С

Стомиллиметровые двухорудийные башни универсального калибра СМ-5-1С предназначены для стрельбы по морским, воздушным и береговым целям.

На корабле находятся шесть таких установок — три по каждому борту.

Под боевым отделением башни имеются стеллажи, на которых вертикально укладывались снаряды первых выстрелов. После объявления боевой или учебной тревоги личному составу требовалось около 45-60 секунд, чтобы занять свои посты. Снаряды для первых залпов хранились в подбашенном отделении. Четыре человека по команде подавали боезапас со стеллажей непосредственно в башню.

Кормовая часть

В кормовой части крейсера размещен третий якорь — стоп-анкер, который использовали при необходимости во время якорной стоянки.

Грот-мачта

Вершину второй мачты крейсера венчает антенный пост РЛС обнаружения воздушной и надводной целей «Киль», дальность обнаружения воздушной и надводной целей — до 180 км. Ниже расположены антенный пост станции космической связи «Кристалл-М», с помощью которой осуществлялась устойчивая оперативная связь с КП флота в дальнем плавании крейсера, — прототип современной мобильной связи.

В ходе модернизационного ремонта 1979-1986 годов помимо модернизации артиллерийского вооружения крейсер был оснащен самой современной техникой и аппаратурой связи и управления, что давало ему возможность выполнять функции корабля управления. Установили систему космической связи «Кристалл-М», КСБУ «Центавр», МВЦ-300 «Кентавр».

Минное вооружение

В кормовой части крейсера на палубе установлены минные дорожки. Они позволяли принять на борт до 68 морских мин различных модификаций.

В настоящее время минные дорожки частично демонтированы. Каждая мина в боевом состоянии весила до 750 кг, сбросом ее в воду занималась команда раскатки (назначалась из личного состава кормовых башен главного калибра). Матросы команды катили тележку с миной в сторону кормы, к специальным скатам. В том месте, где дорожка заканчивалась, мина сбрасывали на ходу корабля за борт.